• WMEA Officers, Board and Council Members

2014-2015
 

 

Executive Board
Position Name, Term, District Office
President
Executive Committee
Joint Board Planning Committee

 

Jim Scheuer *

(6/30/16)

North Central (District #2) 

795 N West St
Owen, WI  54660-9708
(715) 229-4726
jimscheuer@charter.net

President-Elect
Executive Commitee
WAME Committee, Chair
Joint Board Planning Committee

Lynn Seidl*
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/16)

Luxemburg Casco MS

619 Church Ave

Casco, WI 54205

(920)837-2205  x330

FAX:  920/837-7517

lseidl@luxcasco.k12.wi.us


 

Past President
Professional Development Advisory Committee, Chair
WAME Committee

CMP Committee

Leyla Sanyer*

(6/30/16)

South Central (District #5)  

Oregon High School

457 N Perry Parkway

Oregon, WI 3575

(608)835-4403
FAX: 608/835-7894

les@oregonsd.net

 

Executive Director, WMEA/WSMA/WFSM

Timothy Schaid*
South Central (District #5)

 

1005 Quinn Drive
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608)850-3566
1-800-589-9762
FAX: 608/850-3515

State Fine Arts and Creativity Education Consultant
Executive Committee
Professional Development Advisory Committee
WAME Committee
CMP Committee

 
Julie Palkowski

Dept. of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
(608)261-7494
FAX: 608/266-1965
julie.palkowski@dpi.wi.gov

Vice-President Northwest District Connie Root
Northwestern (District #1)
(6/30/17)

Hudson Middle School
1300 Carmichael Rd

Hudson, WI 54016

(715)377-3820 x4173

FAX: 715/377-3821

rootca@hudson.k12.wi.us

Vice-President North Central District Dennis Webb
North Central (District #2)

(6/30/15)

Edgar High School
PO Box 196
Edgar, WI  54426-0196
(715) 352-2352 x311
FAX: 715/352-3198
dennisw@edgar.k12.wi.us

Vice-President Northeast District Matt McVeigh
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/16)

Fond du Lac High school

801 Campus Drive

Fond du Lac, WI 54935

(920)929-2740

FAX: 920/929-6964

mcveighm@fonddulac.k12.wi.us

Vice-President Southwest District Brad Thew
Southwestern (District #4)
(6/30/17)

Viroqua High School

100 Blackhawk Dr

Viroqua, WI 54665

(608)637-1632 

FAX: 608/637-8034

bthew@viroqua.k12.wi.us

Vice-President South Central District
Executive Committee
CMP Committee

 
Patty Schlafer*
South Central (District #5)

(6/30/16)

Mount Horeb Middle School

900 E Garfield Street

Mount Horeb, WI 53572

(608)437-2400 x3298

FAX: 608/437-6227

schlaferpatty@mhasd.k12.wi.us

Vice-President Southeast District Cheryl Miracle
Southeastern (District #6)
(6/30/15)

Forest Park Middle School

8225 W Forest Hill Ave

Franklin, WI 53132-9706

(414)529-8250 x1502

FAX: 414/529-8249

cheryl.miracle@franklin.k12.wi.us

Membership Coordinator
Executive Committee

Kati Seiter*
Northeast (District #3)
(6/30/15)

Washington Junior High School
2101 Division St
Manitowoc, WI 54220-6099
(920)683-4857 x5717
FAX: 920/683-7989
seiterk@mpsd.k12.wi.us

*Indicates member of Executive Committee
Top of Page
State Chairs
Collegiate NAfME Advisor
CNAfME Steering Committee, Advisor

Abigail Pulvermacher
(6/30/16) 
Southeastern (#6)

Whitewater High School

534 S Elizabeth St
Whitewater, WI 53190
(262)472-8175
FAX:262/472-8181
apulvermacher@wwusd.org

CNAfME Representative
CNAfME Steering Committee, Chair
Kajsa Schneider
(6/30/15)

Lawrence University

(608) 354-3390

kajsa.s.schneider@lawrence.edu

 

 

 

Band

Pat Pollock

(6/30/15)
Northwestern (#1)

 

Chequamegon High School

400 9th Street N

Park Falls, WI 54552

(715)762-2447 x2236

FAX: 715/762-5674

ppollock@csdk12.net

Choral

Marcy Russell

(6/30/16)
Southwestern (#4)

Platteville Middle School

40 E Madison St

Platteville, WI 53818

(608)342-4010  2332

FAX:  608/342-4497

russell@platteville.k12.wi.us

Orchestra

Cynthia Kiepert

(6/30/16)
North Central (#2)

Stevens Point HS

1201 North Point Dr

Stevesn Point, WI 54481

(715)345-5400 

FAX: 715/345-5408

ckiepert@pointschools.net

Adult Music Education

Tom Heninger

(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)

N829 Fairway Dr

Fort Atkinson, WI 53538

Cell: (920)248-1550

heningert@charter.net

General Music

Renee Hanson
(6/30/16)

Southwestern (#4)

Barneveld Public Schools
PO Box 98

Barneveld, WI 53507

(608)924-4711 x418

rhanson@barneveld.k12.wi.us

Composition & Improvisation Matt Turner
(6/30/16)
Northeastern (#3)

 
Lawrence University
711 E Boldt Way
Appleton, WI  54911
(920)830-0742
matthew.l.turner@lawrence.edu
Research

Lois Veenhoven Guderian

(6/30/16)
Northwestern (#1)

UW-Superior

Holden Fine Arts Center
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
(715)394-8193
lguderia@uwsuper.edu

PI-34/Mentoring Project Co-Chairs
Professional Development Advisory Committee
CMP Committee

 
Mary Anne Zupan
(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)



Judy Bond
(6/30/16)
North Central (#2)

 
S15W32260 Moraine View Dr
Delafield, WI  53018
(262)968-5410
maryannezupan1@gmail.com

UW-Stevens Point

Noel Fine Arts Center

2100 Main St

Stevens Point, WI 54481

(715)3436-2227

FAX: 715/346-3163

jbond@uwsp.edu

College & University
WSMTA PResident

Patrick Lawrence
North Central (#2)

 

 

UW-Stevens Point

Noel Fine Arts Center

2100 Main St

Stevens Point, WI 54481

pat.lawrence@uwsp.edu

Jazz Education

Chris Behrens

(6/30/16)
South Central (#5)

Beloit Memorial High School

1225 4th St

Beloit, WI 53511

(608) 361-3072

FAX: 608/361-3080

cbehrens@sdb.k12.wi.us

Historian and Retired Members Jack Plovanich
(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)

4114 51st Ave

Kenosha, WI 53144

(262)657-7709

jplovanich@wi.rr.com

Administration

Robert Berndt
(6/30/15)
Northeastern (#3)

 

Beecher-Dunbar-Pembine Schools

PO Box 247

Pembine, WI  54256

(715) 324-5314

FAX: 715/324-5282

bberndt@pembine.k12.wi.us

Technology

Mike Fedyszyn

(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)

Sabish Middle School
100 N. Peters Ave.
Fond du Lac, WI  54935

(920)929-2800  2512

FAX: 920/929-2807

fedyszynm@fonddulac.k12.wi.us

Top of Page
Special Committee Chairs
CMP
CMP Committee, Chair

Margaret Jenks

(6/30/15)
South Central (#5)

Van Hise Elementary School
4747 Waukesha St

Madison, WI  53705

(608) 204-4800

FAX: 608/204-0419

mjenks@tds.net

Listening Project  Co-Chair
Listening Project Committee, Chair

Jackie Vandenberg

(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)

Jackson Elementary

W204 N16850 Jackson Dr

Jackson, WI  53037

(262)335-5475

FAX: 262/677-1594

jvandenberg@west-bend.k12.wi.us

Listening Project Co-Chair
Listening Project Committee, Chair
Aimee Swanson
(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)
Lake Geneva Middle School
600 N Bloomfield Road
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
(262)348-3000 x3626
FAX: 262/348-3092
aimee.swanson@badger.k12.wi.us
Government Relations
WAME Committee

Julie Brown

(6/30/15)

Northeastern (#3)

 

Madison Middle School

2020 S Carpenter St

Appleton, WI 54915

(920)832-6272

FAX: 920/832-6337

brownjulie@aasd.k12.wi.us

Early Childhood Music

Alena Holmes

(6/30/15)

Southeastern (#6)

UW-Whitewater

800 W Main St.

Whitewater, WI  53190

(262)472-1341

holmesa@uww.edu

Top of Page

Standing Committee Chairs
Distinguished Service Awards

Leyla Sanyer
(6/30/16)

South Central (District #5)

Oregon High School

457 N Perry Parkway

Oregon, WI 3575

(608)835-4403
FAX: 608/835-7894

les@oregonsd.net

State Conference Planning Commitee

Jim Scheuer *
(6/30/16)

North Central (District #3)

795 N West St
Owen, WI  54660-9708
(715) 229-4726
jimscheuer@charter.net

PI 34 Licensing & Mentoring Project Co-Chairs

Mary Anne Zupan
(6/30/14)
Southeastern (#6)





Judy Bond
(6/30/16)
North Central (#2)

S15W32260 Moraine View Dr
Delafield, WI  53018
(262)968-5410
maryannezupan1@gmail.com

 

UW-Stevens Point

Noel Fine Arts Center

2100 Main St

Stevens Point, WI 54481

(715)3436-2227

FAX: 715/346-3163

jbond@uwsp.edu

WCME Professional Development Subcommittee

Leyla Sanyer
(6/30/16)

South Central (District #5)

Oregon High School

457 N Perry Parkway

Oregon, WI 3575

(608)835-4403
FAX: 608/835-7894

les@oregonsd.net

Top of Page
Organization Representatives
Tri-M Music Honor Society

Kate Mitchell

(6/30/16)
Southeastern (#6)

Pewaukee High School

510 Lake St
Pewaukee, WI 53072

(262) 701-5652 
FAX: 262/695-5006

mitckat@pewaukeeschools.org

 

WI Advocates for Music Education

Lynn Seidl*
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/16)

Luxemburg Casco MS

619 Church Ave

Casco, WI 54205

(920)837-2205  x330

FAX:  920/837-7517

lseidl@luxcasco.k12.wi.us

Music In Our Schools Month

Linda Meier
(6/30/16) 
South Central (#5)

5655 Steeplechase Dr
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608)849-7264
lmeier@wsmamusic.org

Top of Page
Collegiate-NAfME Steering Committee
Collegiate NAfME Representative Kajsa Schneider Lawrence University
  Eric Ash UW-Milwaukee
  Dominic Gischia UW-Whitewater
  Amanda Hicklin UW-Eau Claire
     
     
  Top of Page