• WMEA Officers, Board and Council Members

2016-2017
 

 

Executive Board
Position Name, Term, District Office
President
Executive Committee
Joint Board Planning Committee

 

Lynn Seidl*
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/18)

lynn.a.seidl@gmail.com
President-Elect
Executive Commitee
WAME Committee, Chair
Joint Board Planning Committee

Kati Seiter*
Northeast (District #3)
(6/30/18)

Washington Junior High School
2101 Division St
Manitowoc, WI 54220-6099
(920)683-4857 x5717
FAX: 920/683-7989
seiterk@mpsd.k12.wi.us
Past President
Professional Development Advisory Committee, Chair
WAME Committee

CMP Committee

Jim Scheuer *

(6/30/18)

North Central (District #2)  

795 N West St
Owen, WI  54660-9708
(715) 229-4726

jimscheuer@charter.net

Executive Director, WMEA/WSMA/WFSM

Timothy Schaid*
South Central (District #5)

 

1005 Quinn Drive
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608)850-3566
1-800-589-9762
FAX: 608/850-3515

State Fine Arts and Creativity Education Consultant
Executive Committee
Professional Development Advisory Committee
WAME Committee
CMP Committee

 
Julie Palkowski

Dept. of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
(608)261-7494
FAX: 608/266-1965
julie.palkowski@dpi.wi.gov

Vice-President Northwest District Connie Root
Northwestern (District #1)
(6/30/17)2

Hudson Middle School
1300 Carmichael Rd

Hudson, WI 54016

(715)377-3820 x4173

FAX: 715/377-3821

rootca@hudson.k12.wi.us

Vice-President North Central District Jeanne Olson
North Central (District #2)

(6/30/17)

Wis. Rapids East Jr. HS
311 Lincoln St.
Wis. Rapids, WI  54494
(715) 424-6730 x3194
FAX: 715/422-6270
jeanne.olson@wrps.net

Vice-President Northeast District Rebekah Mueller
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/19)

Oostburg High School
PO Box 700100
Oostburg, WI  53070
(920)564-2346 x1155
FAX: 920/564-6138
rebekah.mueller@oostburg.k12.wi.us

Vice-President Southwest District Brad Thew
Southwestern (District #4)
(6/30/17)

Viroqua High School

100 Blackhawk Dr

Viroqua, WI 54665

(608)637-1632 

FAX: 608/637-8034

bthew@viroqua.k12.wi.us

Vice-President South Central District
Executive Committee
CMP Committee

 
Will Janssen
South Central (District #5)

(6/30/19)

Mount Horeb High School

305 S 8th Street

Mount Horeb, WI 53572

(608)437-2400 x2102

FAX: 608/437-4926

janssenwill@mhasd.k12.wi.us%20

Vice-President Southeast District Cheryl Miracle*
Southeastern (District #6)
(6/30/17)2

Forest Park Middle School

8225 W Forest Hill Ave

Franklin, WI 53132-9706

(414)529-8250 x1502

FAX: 414/529-8249

cheryl.miracle@franklin.k12.wi.us

Membership Coordinator
Executive Committee

Terri Felton*
Northeast (District #3)
(6/30/18)

Lake View Elementary
1802 Tennyson Ln
Madison, WI  53704
(608)204-4069
FAX: 608/204-4099
tmfelton@madison.k12.wi.us

*Indicates member of Executive Committee
Top of Page
State Chairs
Collegiate NAfME Advisor
CNAfME Steering Committee, Advisor
WAME Committee

Abigail Pulvermacher
(6/30/17)2
Southeastern (#6)

Whitewater High School

534 S Elizabeth St
Whitewater, WI 53190
(262)472-8175
FAX:262/472-8181
apulvermacher@wwusd.org

Band

Julie Brown

(6/30/17)
Northeastern (#3)

 

Johnston Elementary School

2725 E Forest St.

Appleton, WI 54915

(920)832-6265

juliekbrown@new.rr.com

Choral

Marcy Russell

(6/30/18)2
Southwestern (#4)

Platteville Middle School

40 E Madison St

Platteville, WI 53818

(608)342-4010  2332

FAX:  608/342-4497

russell@platteville.k12.wi.us

Orchestra

Cynthia Kiepert

(6/30/18)2
North Central (#2)

Stevens Point HS

1201 North Point Dr

Stevesn Point, WI 54481

(715)345-5400 

FAX: 715/345-5408

ckiepert@pointschools.net

Adult Music Education

Steve Kurr

(6/30/18)
South Central (#5)

Middleton High School
2100 Bristol St

Middleton, WI 53562
(608)829-9870

FAX: 608/831-1955

skurr@mcpasd.k12.wi.us

General Music

Kathy Bartling
(6/30/17)

South Central (#5)

Waunakee High School
301 Community Dr.

Waunakee, WI 53597

(608)849-2191

kbartling@waunakee.k12.wi.us

Composition & Improvisation Matt Turner
(6/30/18)2
Northeastern (#3)

 
Lawrence University
711 E Boldt Way
Appleton, WI  54911
(920)830-0742
matthew.l.turner@lawrence.edu
Research

Paul Budde

(6/30/18)
Northwestern (#1)

UW-River Falls

Music Department
410 S 3rd St
River Falls, WI 54022
(715)425-4079
paul.budde@uwrf.edu

PI-34/Mentoring Project Co-Chairs
Professional Development Advisory Committee
CMP Committee

 
Judy Bond
(6/30/18)2
North Central (#2)






Soma Pierce Smit
(6/30/18)
Northwestern (#1)

 

UW-Stevens Point

Noel Fine Arts Center

2100 Main St

Stevens Point, WI 54481

(715)3436-2227

FAX: 715/346-3163

jbond@uwsp.edum

Eau Claire Memorial HS

2225 Keith St

Eau Claire, WI 54701

(715)852-6304

spiercesmit@ecasd.us

College & University
WSMTE President

Judy Kirby
Southeastern (#1)

 

 

Carthage College

Department of Music

2001 Alford Park Dr

Kenosha, WI 53140

jkirby1@carthage.edu

Jazz Education

Doug Syme

(6/30/17)
Southeastern (#6)

Milwaukee HS of the Arts

2300 W Highland Ave.

Milwaukee, WI 53233

(414) 934-7136

FAX: 414/934-7015

symedw@milwaukee.k12.wi.us

Historian and Retired Members Jack Plovanich
(6/30/18)2
Southeastern (#6)

4114 51st Ave

Kenosha, WI 53144

(262)657-7709

jplovanich@wi.rr.com

Administration

Diane Goetsch
(6/30/17)
North Central (#2)

 

DC Everest High School

6500 Alderson St.

Weston, WI  54476

(715) 359-6561 x4135

FAX: 715/355-7220

dgoetsch@dce.k12.wi.us

Technology

Michael Hayden

(6/30/18)
Southeastern (#6)

Wauwatosa East High School
7500 Milwaukee Ave
Wauwatosa, WI  53213

(414)773-2192

FAX: 414/773-2020

michayden@gmail.com

Top of Page
Special Committee Chairs
CMP
CMP Committee, Chair

Randal Swiggum

(6/30/17)
South Central (#5)

 

rswiggum@wisc.edu

Listening Project  Co-Chair
Listening Project Committee, Chair

Jackie Vandenberg

(6/30/18)2
Southeastern (#6)

 

jacalynvandenberg@gmail.com

Listening Project Co-Chair
Listening Project Committee, Chair
Sharon Gilbert
(6/30/17)
North Central (#2)

sharongilbert@gmail.com
Government Relations
WAME Committee

Brad Schneider

(6/30/17)

South Central (#5)

 

 

brad.schneider102@gmail.com

Early Childhood Music

Alena Holmes

(6/30/17)2

Southeastern (#6)

UW-Whitewater

800 W Main St.

Whitewater, WI  53190

(262)472-1341

holmesa@uww.edu

Top of Page

Standing Committee Chairs
Distinguished Service Awards

Jim Scheuer *
(6/30/16)

North Central (District #3)

795 N West St
Owen, WI  54660-9708
(715) 229-4726
jimscheuer@charter.net

State Conference Planning Commitee

Lynn Seidl*
Northeastern (District #3)

(6/30/18)

lynn.a.seidl@gmail.com
PI 34 Licensing & Mentoring Project Co-Chairs

Judy Bond
(6/30/18)2
North Central (#2)





 

Soma Pierce Smit
(6/30/18)
Northwestern (#1)

 

UW-Stevens Point

Noel Fine Arts Center

2100 Main St

Stevens Point, WI 54481

(715)3436-2227

FAX: 715/346-3163
jbond@uwsp.edu

 

Eau Claire Memorial HS

2225 Keith St

Eau Claire, WI 54701

(715)852-6304

spiercesmit@ecasd.us

WCME Professional Development Subcommittee

Jim Scheuer *
(6/30/16)

North Central (District #3)

795 N West St

Owen, WI  54660-9708
(715) 229-4726
jimscheuer@charter.net

Top of Page
Organization Representatives
Tri-M Music Honor Society

Mark Lakmann
(6/30/18)
Southwestern (#4)

Logan High School

1500 Ranger Dr
La Crosse, WI 54603

(608) 789-7710 x3318 
FAX: 608/789-7711

mlakmann@lacrossesd.org

 

WI Advocates for Music Education

Kati Seiter*
Northeast (District #3)
(6/30/18)

Washington Junior High School

2101 Division St
Manitowoc, WI 54220-6099
(920)683-4857 x5717
FAX: 920/683-7989
seiterk@mpsd.k12.wi.us

Music In Our Schools Month

Linda Meier
(6/30/18) 
South Central (#5)

5655 Steeplechase Dr
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608)849-7264
lmeier@wsmamusic.org

Top of Page
Collegiate-NAfME Steering Committee
  Keaton Galezio UW-Stevens Point
kgale584@uwsp.edu
  Shahnnon Hawkins UW-Whitewater
hawkinssm20@uww.edu
  Susan Kilian UW-River Falls
susan.kilian@my.uwrf.edu
  Megan King UW-Platteville
kingme@uwplatt.edu
  Adam Korber Lawrence University
korbera@lawrence.edu
  Quinn Oteman UW-Milwaukee
qaoteman@uwm.edu
  Paige Owen UW-Green Bay
paige.a.owen@gmail.com
  Joshua Schmidt UW-Oshkosh
jioshschmidt@choralmusic.com
  Justin Steger UW-Whitewater
stegerja17@uww.edu
  Top of Page